C’ Italian Dining

When being asked, “What is that one food you can eat everyday for the rest of your life?” I would always say Pizza.  But after visiting C’ Italian,  it recently changed to “Rolls Royce Panizza” 😀

The ambiance of C’ Italian is quite intimidating but trust me they’re not.  The restaurant owners even the waiters are really cool and very accommodating.

IMG_2033
Facade
IMG_2030
Look at that mist effect.
I love all the food we had here.  Starting with their complimentary Ciabatta bread which is home baked. It comes with Pesto and cheese in olive oil as dip. Very delicious.
IMG_2034
Followed by the Panizza which originated by this restaurant, mind you.  They served Rolls Royce first and I forgot where I was.  I kept on mumbling “this is so good” because it really is.  It has Sundried Tomatoes, Scallop Flakes, Shrimp and Salami.  We also tried other flavors like Jando, Katrina and Angelico.  Each one has their distinct flavor and are very good too but I suggest you try Rolls Royce and you will thank me later.
IMG_2046
Rolls Royce Panizza
IMG_2057
Roll it with Arugula and Alfalfa Sprouts
IMG_2056
IMG_2063
Kar Michael
IMG_2061
Then, there’s Pasta and what stood out to me the most was the Linguine Al Fruiti de Mare.  The Prawns, Mahi-mahi and mussels with pomodoro sauce combined all together are just perfect.
IMG_2083
Linguine Al Fruitti de Mare
I also like their Spanghetti Con Polpette (Meatballs).  It’s different from what I had.  Probably because of their home made pomodoro sauce as well.
IMG_2077
Oh, and also I will never forget the Penne Roborto.  The sauce was so flavorful.  It has a bit taste to it probably because of the gruyere cheese used.  But still appetizing.  I remember I can’t stop myself from having another spoonful of it.
IMG_2089
IMG_2086Penne Roborto
Then Seafood Truffle Risotto was served.  Oh, man! By this time we’re already so full.  But again, you can’t say no to this dish.  It so heavenly.  It was cooked perfectly.  No doubt about that.  Best Risotto I’ve had.
IMG_2100
Seafood Truffle Risotto
IMG_2099
Their signature Tuscan Roasted Chicken is also the bomb.
IMG_2090
Tuscan Roasted Chicken
The Flank Steak was succulent, tender and just delicious.  So ambrosial.
IMG_2093
Flank Steak. 1 Kg.
IMG_2095
For Dolce, we had Tiramisu,  I like but I like Mary Grace’s’ more.
IMG_2119
Tiramisu
What I love is their Lemon Cheesecake. It’s very rich in flavor.
IMG_2114
I could say that C’ Italian is now my favorite Italian Restaurant.  And I miss all the food already.
IMG_2126
Thanks C’ Italian and Zomato!
Leave a Reply

