PuNta

PuNta is such a nice place to hang out.  The location is very easy to find.  Located in Mandala Park, Shaw Blvd.  Live bands every night, no door charge, generous space for parking, great food and drinks and the price? Totally affordable.

IMG_5436.JPG

I like the vibe of this place.  There’s more room to dine as they have 4 options.  The Al Fresco, The Sunken Lounge, VIP and the dining area.  Walking on a red carpet once you enter, it felt like you’re kinda a celebrity or probably because there’s just the owner Paolo Bediones who welcomed us very warmly.  While explaining the menu, you can really hear his passion on running this business.  Once called Punyeta, as his outcry during the difficult time in his life, he started this business to make him feel good and be busy with more important things rather than think about the negativity in his life.  And he actually did a pretty good job in running this restaurant with his siblings.

DSC_4512.JPG

Now, for the food.  I am not really into Latin American that much but I surprisingly liked Beef Tongue and Chicken Heart.

DSC_4532a.jpg
Beef Tongue
DSC_4523a.jpg
Chicken Heart

I can tell it’s been well marinated because the flavors just burst when you chew.

DSC_4535a.jpg
Callos

Their Callos is good but not very memorable for me.  Probably because I’ve had tasted much better Callos before.

DSC_4531a.jpg
Ropa Vieja

I find Ropa Vieja too flavorful.  The beef strips was tender.  It was done pretty well but I just find its flavor too strong.

DSC_4525a.jpg
Chorizo Burger
DSC_4517a.jpg
PuNta Burger

They also serve burgers and I really dig the PuNta Burger, with fried egg, tomatoes, caramelized onions on a Spanish Brioche Bun and it comes with 8 spice fries.

DSC_4529a.jpg
Oh! that fries, it’s so delicious!

Now, I’m going to talk about what’s memorable for me that night:

DSC_4533a.jpg
Nachos Mexicana

Nachos Mexicana –  Fried Tortilla Chips topped with Picadillo, Jalapeno Cheese Sauce and Pico de Gallo.   It’s not just well presented, it tastes so good too.  The creamy sauce and crispy tortilla chips, once you take a bit.  You will be wanting more and more.

DSC_4526a.jpg
Sopa de Mariscus

Sopa de Mariscus – Spanish Seafood Soup.  Perfect for a Seafood Lover like me.  This thick and creamy soup is perfect for hangover, I guess or probably if you’re feeling cold. 😀 I just love the flavor of shrimp and crab and all other seafood that it has.

DSC_4530a.jpg
Chicken Breast
DSC_4534a.jpg
Pork Belly

Plato Asado – Latin American Barbecue Meat served with Annatto Rice and 2 sides.
Chicken Breast and Pork Belly – Grilled perfectly.  Well marinated.  Perfect for dinner.  I personally love the Pork Belly.

DSC_4518a.jpg
Churritos – Sweet fried munchkins with Chocolate and Dulce de Leche – This is like Churros.  So, if you like it, you’ll love their version of this.  Dip with chocolate or Dulce de Leche and it’s good to go.

For the drinks,  my personal favorite would be their Salty Snow Queen, that toasted coconut  garnish is very addicting.
DSC_4552a.jpg
I really enjoyed my stay here and will consider coming back in the next few days, weeks or even months.  This is a place where I can bring my friends, colleague and family and you should too.  You will not regret it.

Thanks for inviting me for another fun Foodie Meet up, Zomato! 🙂

 

Address: Mandala Park, 312 Shaw Boulevard, Pleasant Hills, Mandaluyong City
Phone number: +63 9354171713, (02) 9412870
Opening hours: 5 PM to 3 AM

 

2 Replies to “PuNta”

Leave a Reply

